Whats This about Vitamins And Minerals

Ozone, AR(Zone 6a)

We've been talking about vitamins lately. So i studied abit and came up with a little info.
First- If you hear some one promote energy vitamins. Better beware. Vitimins do absolutely nothing by themselves. What they do is attach themselves to other chemicals in our bodies and help these chemicals do their thing. So even tho they just hang around and lend a helping hand. We've got to have them if we want to function right. Just like in a garden. If you can't handle a shovel or hoe, better have someone around to help or no garden.

Vitamins are always from living matter.Minerals are from non-living matter. Vitamins are put in 2 classes water soluable vitamins, which can only be absorbed by liquids in the stomach or blood or cells. Watersoluable vitamins are the B vitamins and C vitamin. Water soluable vitamins that are not used are usually eliminated thru the kidneys or bowels.

The other class of vitamins are the fat soluable vitamins. They will only absorb into your system in fats. Did'nt know fat had a good side. huh? Fat soluable vitamins are stored in cells usually livercells and they are stored for future use. The fat soluable vitamins are A,D,E, and K.

I'd like to start with the water soluable Vitamins. Leading off with vitamin B1.

VITAMIN B1 Thiamine
B1 is rapidly destroyed by heat. This one you need to get from raw veggies. Not stored in Body.

B1 supports energy metabolism and nerve function.

B1 best sources are spinich,green peas, Tomato juice, sunflower seeds,milk, Lean ham and lean pork chops. I incourage you to go ahead and cook the ham and pork chops.

DEFIENCY SYMPTOMS AND DISEASES

Insufficient energy for muscles and nerve cells.
Leads to Beri Beri, digestive disturbences and partial muscle paralysis and atrophy of limbs.
Polyneuritis, imparement of sense of touch, decreased stomach motility.stunted growth in children and poor appetite.