Rudbeckia hirta "Goldilocks"

(Clint) Medina, TN(Zone 7b)

I just love these! This is my first year planting seeds of these. I got the seeds from Thompson-Morgan. These are actually prettier than the pictures. I planted them in front of a wooden fence. I think they are my favorite plants in the garden right now!

Thumbnail by echinaceamaniac

Here's another picture...

Calgary, AB(Zone 3a)

That's a beaut!

Southeast, MA(Zone 6b)

What a cheerful flower, I love them. They make a delightful border along the fence, really nice. Will they reseed for you? I think we both like all that double fluff. My fav flower, well one of anyway in the garden right now would be very similar although not a coneflower, the daisy 'Gold Rush'.

Springfield, IL(Zone 5b)

a gal here at work brought in a bouquet with some of those in it..they are simply beautiful!

I think these will reseed, but I plan on saving as many as I can. I don't think you could have too many of these!

Ft Lauderdale, FL(Zone 10a)

Wicked photo. Just awesome. I don't think I could have waited for that many blooms before posting a photo!!!

Garner, NC(Zone 7b)

Right! Beauties...Makes my yellow-lovin' heart beat fast:))

McLean, VA(Zone 6b)

They should reseed. I have had these in my garden for three years, and they are by far my favorite rubeckia.

Thumbnail by pennefeather
McLean, VA(Zone 6b)

They also have one of the largest flowers.

Thanks for the photos. I passed this one by when I was ordering Rudbeckia seeds last fall. Big mistake.
Jon

Garner, NC(Zone 7b)

I may need these, too:)

I planted these for my mom and dad. They loved them. I wintersowed them and had tons of them germinate. They seem to be one of the easiest of all Rudbeckias to grow from seeds. If you don't have these, you must get them!

These plants just keep going and going! I think I'm going to plant these with Pink Poodle Echies next year. I think the blooms look like a similar form.