Just a quick Hello

Buffalo, NY

Hi everyone
Just wanted drop in and Say hello. I'm new to DG and I'm sure glad I found it.
what a great comunnity with tons of information. boy have I been missing out :)

Happy gardening,

TG

The Monadnock Region, NH(Zone 5a)

Hey there, TG! Welcome to our family. We can't wait to see garden pix and hear some garden tales. How has the season been for you so far?

Buffalo, NY

Lets see..

Tomatos - Thick and stocky this year Looks like the"ll produce well
Peprers - Holding their own but need some hotter days
Cucumbers - really taking off, setting fruit already
Onions - growing like crazy in between the tomato plants
Broccili - still small but healthy
Carrots & Radish - Ready to harvest already
Culiflower - same but it's early
Corn - 2' high stalks look good so far
Strawberies - runners all over :) first year for them
Wife - ready to toss me and my 100's of transplants out (LOL)

TG

The Monadnock Region, NH(Zone 5a)

LOL!

We ALL have stories about our family members who are ready to either toss us out or have us committed! I see that you'll fit right in here at DG!!

Fairfield County, CT(Zone 6b)

I have tomato envy. Welcome to DG and the NE forum.

Salem Cnty, NJ(Zone 7b)

Hey, TG, welcome. Sounds like you will be eatin good! My broccoli is bolting. First year for me, don't know what I did wrong. And cabbage worms. ICK! They sure can hide well.

Buffalo, NY

Yep she loves my wacky experiments with the cuttings though. My entire sunroom is filled to the brim :) She's only concerned when I start singing to them.. haha

Sorry to hear about your broccoli Jan. mine are pretty young transplats yet. I'll have to keep a keen watch over them. Seems kind of early for them to start bolting on you though.
hmmm......

TG

Jacksonville, FL(Zone 8b)